Login Register
  1. trolley

    Trolley surfing at 3am in Wells

    IT is just after 3am and all is quiet except for the occasional hum of a car passing by.Then the peace is broken.A mixture of high-pitched shouts and laughter fills the air followed by loud clanks.

Sport

    1. Wells City Harriers runners win medals at English Schools Championships
    2. Wells athlete Elliot Rutter misses out on World Junior Championships 400m final
    3. Wells Golf Club professional Tom Maggs makes winning return to Farrington Park Pro-Am
    4. Wells runner Elliot Rutter reaches World Junior Championships semi-finals
    5. Shepton Mallet Judo Club youngsters collect Samurai medals in Kidderminster

photos

  1. Big School: Class of 2014 photos - part 1

    Ashcott School CEIM20140630A-005_C

    IS your child going up to 'Big School' in September? Then they will be in one of our 37 schools we've photographed for our supplement. And if you like the picture, you can buy it.

Editor's Picks

 

Most Popular

 

What's On

  1. Features

    1. Periods, porn and penises: Caitlin Moran makes feminism fun - a review
    2. Five free things to do with the kids during the teachers' strike
    3. Mid-week What's On guide with Somerset events from Tuesday, July 8 to Thursday, July 10
    4. Bristol Comedy Garden: Donnelly, Khorsandi, Milton Jones and free booze - a Friday night cocktail for great laughs (review)
    5. Gig Guide: Live music in Somerset from Friday, July 4 to Sunday, July 6
    6. What's On in Somerset: Four-day guide from Friday, July 4 to Monday, July 7
    7. Top 15 Somerset events in July in our summer What's On guide
  2. Events

    1. Open Mic Night
      Times: From  Wed, February 19 2014  to  Wed, February 11 2015
    2. Shamanic Drumming
      Times: From  Wed, June 11 2014  to  Wed, August 27 2014
    3. New Pilates Class at Functional Fitness Forever!
      Times: From  Thu, June 26 2014  to  Thu, July 24 2014
    4. FREE Nutrition Seminars
      Times: From  Fri, July 11 2014  to  Thu, June 11 2015
    5. The Two Faces Of January
      Times: From  Fri, July 18 2014  to  Thu, July 24 2014