Login Register

Five-star George leads Shepton trophy hunt

By Wells Journal  |  Posted: November 08, 2012

Comments (0)

George Jamieson celebrated a particularly successful year when Shepton Mallet Bowls Club held their annual prize- giving dinner at Wells Golf Club recently.

He collected the trophies from five of the club's six singles competitions, while Dave Forsyth was voted as club person of the year by members in recognition of his contribution.

Award winners were: Cliff Harler singles – Winner: G Jamieson, runner-up: D Gibbs. Parham & Mitchell mixed pairs – Winners: D Baker & M Tovey, runners-up: D Gibbs & J Rance. Mixed triples – Winners: A Neale, R Smith & D Stowell, runners-up: D Gibbs, P Holt & E Bence. Mixed fours – Winner: E Bence, M Adams, L Davies & A Neale, runners-up: B Brown, L Smith, T Emery & M Gibbs. Snelson – Winner: G Jamieson, runner-up: E Tuck. Trevour Lintern – Winner: G Jamieson, runner-up: D Always. Two-wood – Winner: G Jamieson, runner-up: D Always. Jim Hacker – Winner D Gibbs, runner-up: J Kent. Non-winners – Winner: R Smith, runner-up: D Forsyth. Billy Bell Cup – Winner: G Jamieson, runner-up: D Gibbs. Jack Webster – Winner: L Bale, runner-up: J Kent. President's Cup – Winners: P Hill's president's team. Parker Vaux pairs – Winners: D Gibbs & G Jamieson, Runners-up: J Kent & D Forsyth.

Read more from Wells Journal

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters